I cried because I miss you


 

All I have… Is God by my side.

Though my pen and my hand

Are still with me,

Nothing else that matters

Came with me.

I know its not misery.

I guess I just love my family.

 

Tonight, I cried, and prayed to God…

Because I miss you…

 I miss you.

 

The things one has to do,

Are sometimes hard.

But I believe in beauty.

For God… He knows what’s best.

And I’ve left it up to him.

Keep walking on faith.

 

Tonight I cried, and prayed to God…

Because I miss you…

I miss you and miss your soul…

That gave me life.

I guess I had no clue.

 

I know we will be fine.

And distances are just plain relevance.

Take my tears.

Though you don’t know

They’re happening.

I know we are connected,

In many ways

So keep praying for me.

 

Tonight, I cried, and prayed to God…

Because I miss you.

 The air is filled with hope.

And hope is strong.

 

The silence makes me think of you…

And the blessing you are…

I am blessed,

Beyond what I deserve.

But my family… isn’t near.

My new home… feels so empty.

And my chances seem alive.

 

Tonight I cried because I miss you.

Tonight I prayed because I miss you.

Tonight and every night I think of you,

Because I miss you.

-Oro Continua

 

 

 

 

One thought on “I cried because I miss you

  1. How sweet and raw with emotion. Please know that you are missed beyond words. The tears flow both ways, so does the hope. You are where you are supposed to be, for now. God will carry you. You are loved.

Leave a Reply

