I don’t want to lose.


A good friend sent me this wonderful tune by Austra… I fell in love with it after having only listened to the first 10 seconds of the track.

Don’t want to say to much about these friends…. I’ll just leave you with three words…

Give it time…

Give me something to look forward to.

I know the things I came here for.

But bring my eyes into that door,

And let me see so I can soar.

A man of faith I want to be.

Perhaps my flesh just wants to see.

But I thank you for being here;

To kill my anguish and those few tears.

Please Just let me see where to go.

I am scared of walking outside my door.

Please be my guide to this new home.

Because right now… I do… I feel alone.

Give me something to look forward to.

Because back then, they were all my hope.

And now that the storm should be over,

I still feel the rain here pouring.

I give you praise for those I love.

For their sweet words are still my home.

And even though things for us have changed.

I hope they know I’ll always love them.

Please just let me see where to go.

Because having done this should be enough.

Enough  to write a few upsetting songs.

I want to make them proud of me…

Because they work so hard…… to make my dreams real.

-Oro Continua

Leave a Reply

