Just a really pretty design


Last week, the amazing Karl Lagerfeld’s Guide to Life made a post that contained the following phrase:

These words were so great that right after I read them they sparked inspiration to sketch the design below.

I very rarely will design something as literally “pretty” as this. I kinda shocked myself!  Enjoy…And as usual… I must leave you with some song lyrics (poetry) that I have been loving lately… This time being, old-school Shakira singing “Te necesito”… This song brings back memories from when I was in first grade, and I learned to listen to this music because my dad’s secretary would listen to it, and she got me hooked on Shakira’s “pies descalzos” album….

Anyways… Here are the translated lyrics….

Shakira- “Te necesito”/ “I need you”

Yes, the daily rain
has increased its level…
Now music doesn’t seem to,
Have the same effect that used to.

Maybe I’ve learned too much
in such a little and short amount of time…
That I don’t even know what language I speak,
or which candles I carry,
Inside this burial

I feel that I’ve lost all strength now,
To jump and grab the sun.
And no matter how much I try,
I can’t even hear my own voice.

I don’t know if I’ve lived ten thousand days,
or one day ten thousand times…
But I now add you to my story,
wanting to change my loss,
for better things…

I need you, I need you my love
wherever you are now
I need all your warmth.
I need you, I need you my love
‘cuz you are part of me
I need you right here
‘cuz I can’t live without you
I never learned how…

And I now I feel lost,
Like a needle inside a hay stack.
Like quicksand,
I submerge in my loneliness.

I don’t know if I’ve lived ten thousand days,
or one day ten thousand times…
and I add you to my story,
wanting to change my loss
for better things…

I need you, I need you my love
wherever you are now
I need all your warmth.
I need you, I need you my love
‘cuz you are part of me
I need you right here
‘cuz I can’t live without you
I never learned how…

-Oro Continua

One thought on “Just a really pretty design

Leave a Reply

