All over the place


Let me explain myself in a sphere…

What an intense past few months!!!!

I don’t know that there is enough time in my lifetime to begin to list everything I have learned since moving to a new country to start a new life from nothing. The one absolute truth in this adventure is that God takes care of us, even when we are selfish and just straight up dumb.

 

Anyhow, This past few weeks I have been in a “funk”…It has been a time of feeling disappointed and hungry to be creative, but knowing there is not much I can do to fulfill my creativity; specially since every idea that comes to mind ends up requiring me to spend all my money to bring it to life. I have also been hit really hard by the idea of mission work. I have always known that I have that desire planted in my heart, but even now, I don’t know that I have the courage that is required to leave everything behind just for that. Hopefully God has it in His plan, for me to “get there” some time.

 

I have also been disappointed by the early behavior of a new year filled with new “pop culture icons”. With the Launch of the beautiful Lana del Rey, and her amazing computer enhanced voice, with melodies that are more catchy than “Party in the USA”, but lyrics that are 100% meaningless and disappointing, (You know it is bad when reading “Friday” by Rebecca Black is more interesting to read)… She leaves this world in more confusion that there has even been. It still hurts to see these pop icons, who have so much influence on our youth, spread nothing but confusing ideas of what living means. I always wish we could use all people with magnetic personalities to be of positive influence and stop the art for the sake of art idea.

Now, with that swirl of ideas somewhat out-of-the-way, here you have a portrait inspired by Ms. Del Rey.

I had not touched graphite in about a year and a half, and I think that really helped to bring more depth into this portrait.

What a beautiful face huh?

Too bad is so one-dimensional.

-Oro Continua

One thought on “All over the place

Leave a Reply

