Make the best effort to always wake up on the right foot.


This fancy little friend is a hand-made pin made of micro-tulle. The beads and lace cutouts are all sewn on by hand.

No shame to admit.
I don’t have the guts,
To go on with what’s
Altered in my heart.
This big need to run!
Run Wild for them!
Get to the need,
Where He leads me.

 

Get me there oh Lord!
Help me get there soon,
Change is still a pain.
Lessons still to learn.
Get me through the night,
So my heart can see.
Beyond the light,
Beyond the bright.

 

Mama did her job.
I have no regrets,
For you lead my life.
Even when I ‘m bad.
You have always been,
And have said to me,
 That this light I love,
Is your gift to me.

 

So take it away,
If it must go out.
Don’t let me die young.
Or end my own song
May I choose to live.
Bring hope packed with me.
Not be scared to see.
What’s in front of me.

-Oro Continua

2 thoughts on “Make the best effort to always wake up on the right foot.

Leave a Reply

